ABOUT US

About Salix Fruits


Salix Fruits is a global fruit trading company with HQ in the USA and offices in RSA, Chile, Spain, Brazil, Russia & Argentina.
An innovative company of Fresh People, Salix Fruits markets its products complying with all quality standards that clients and consumers need. Salix Fruits prides itself in being able to supply its customers with fresh fruit on a year round basis through comprehensive systems and trustworthy growers. Its North American suppliers are based in the US and Mexico. In South America, fruit is offered from Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Peru and Ecuador. Salix Fruits also exports fruit from European countries such as Spain and Italy as well as from the Republic of South Africa.
With its global partners, trust Salix Fruits to be always in season and able to reach your market.

Our Mission


To become the fruit partner of choice, for customers and suppliers, through outstanding performance, and comprehensive service.

Our Team


30 years of fruit business experience combined


Juan Martin Gonzalez Pita
Juan Martin Gonzalez Pita

Meet Juan
Founder of Salix Fruits is an Economics Major with an MBA at IAE Business School.
Contact at: juan.gonzalez@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Luis Elortondo
Luis Elortondo

Meet Luis
Founder of Salix Fruits is an Agricultural Engineering Major with an MBA at University of Florida in Agribusiness Management.
Contact at: luis.elortondo@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Daniel Calvo
Daniel Calvo

Meet Daniel
Finance Director - daniel.calvo@salixfruits.com

Victoria Giller
Victoria Giller

Meet Victoria
Finance Manager - victoria.giller@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Diego Martinez
Diego Martinez

Meet Diego
Sales Manager - diego.martinez@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Juan Manuel Gonzalez Pita
Juan Manuel Gonzalez Pita

Meet Manuel
Sales Manager Brazil & Asia - manuel.gonzalez@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Ignacio Vidales
Ignacio Vidales

Meet Ignacio
Sales Manager LATAM & Canada - ignacio.vidales@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Juana Elortondo
Juana Elortondo
Marketing & Branding Strategy - juana.elortondo@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Rafael Garcia
Rafael Garcia

Meet Rafael
Sales Manager USA - rafael.garcia@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Eugenio Muro
Eugenio Muro
Sales Europe & Rusia - e.muro@salixfruits.com

Julia Giller
Julia Giller

Meet Julia
Documents & Logistics - julia.giller@salixfruits.com
Check bio at www.linkedin.com LinkedIn

Close Video