World of Fruit Exports

Salix Fruits is looking to give its customers a unique service, that is why our philosophy is about adding value: customer focused, 24/7 response, market experience and deep knowledge in the fruit business.



We supply a unique service customer focused with 24/7 response, Deep knowledge in the fruit business with 30 years market experience and year-round supply from differents countries with the highest quality fruit

About us

Download our NEW APP today!

Start trading with our community members right now

Start, Tap, Go

Download the app, sign in and start trading.

Request or offer products

Connect with thousands of possible customers and suppliers.

Documents and Logistics included

Every detail figured out and at your finger tips.

Red Delicious, Royal Gala, Granny Smith
Golden Delicious, Fuji

APPLES

Eureka, Primofiori, Lamas,
Verna, Interdonato

LEMONS

Valencias, Navels, Midknights,
Lanelates, Navels Lates

ORANGES



Red Globe, Crimson,
Autumn Royal, Sugarone, Prime

GRAPES

Packham's, Williams,
Forelle, D'anjou

PEARS

Nadorcott, Honey Murcotts, Satsumas,
Novas, Fortuna, Ortanique

TANGERINES



Wonderful, Acco
 

POMEGRANATES

Hass, Fuerte
 

AVOCADOS

Emerald, Biloxi, Misc, Georgian,
Milenia, Mexican, Duke

BLUEBERRIES



Bing, Regina, Misc,
Santina, Lapina, Pampins

CHERRIES

Peaches, Nectarines, Plums
 

STONE FRUIT

Star Ruby, Ruby Red,
Marsh

GRAPEFRUITS



Hayward, Gold
 

KIWIS

Brown Turkey, Evita
 

FIGS

Cavendish
 

BANANAS



ABOUT US

Salix is a global import-export company of fresh fruit, an American Company based in Atlanta. It also has offices in Philadelphia, Chicago, South Africa and Argentina. The firm has more than 15 years of experience in the fresh fruit business. Recently added a new business unit, processed foods.

Salix has a wide portfolio of over 25 produce items, but focuses on apples, lemons, oranges, tangerines, pears and grapes. The company works with more than 80 loyal growers in 18 countries, and 400 customers in 57 countries.

Salix was founded in 2013 by Juan González Pita and Luis Elortondo

Juan Gonzalez Pita
Founder - Sales Director
juan.gonzalez@salixfruits.com
Luis Elortondo
Founder - US Director
luis.elortondo@salixfruits.com
Alejandro Moralejo
CEO
alejandro.moralejo@salixfruits.com
Daniel Calvo
CFO
daniel.calvo@salixfruits.com
Victoria Giller
Finance Manager
victoria.giller@salixfruits.com
Ignacio Vidales
Sales Manager
ignacio.vidales@salixfruits.com
Juana Elortondo
Sales Manager
juana.elortondo@salixfruits.com
Rafael Garcia
Logistic Manager
rafael.garcia@salixfruits.com
Julia Giller
Documents & Logistics
julia.giller@salixfruits.com
Yanina Salgueiro
Documents & Logistics
yanina.salgueiro@salixfruits.com
Javier Orti
Javier Orti
Regional Sales Manager
javier.orti@salixfruits.com
Vince  Biasibetti
US Sales
vince.biasibetti@salixfruits.com
Controlling
leandro.rios@salixfruits.com
Processed Products Sales
esteban.gagliardi@salixfruits.com
Close Video